HomeAbout UsIPPS Leadership

IPPS Leadership

The Iowa Psychiatric Physicians Society is governed by an Executive Council. They are elected by the IPPS Membership. Most members of the Council serve for two-year terms beginning on the last day of the Annual Meeting of the American Psychiatric Association in the year elected. Secretary and APA Representatives each serve three years.


Carver Nebbe, MD, DFAPA
Past President
Francis Sanchez, MD, CPE, DFAPA
Past Past President
Al Whitters, MD, DFAPA

President Elect/Secretary
Amanda Elliot, DO, FAPA

Jennifer Donovan, MD (Through May, 2025)

Member at Large
Rebecca Lundquist, MD, DFAPA

APA Representatives
Eric Johnson, DO, DFAPA
Joyce Vista-Wayne, MD, DFAPA (Through May, 2025)
Executive Director
Sara Stramel-Brewer, MA
Let Us Help You Find a Psychiatrist.

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter

Iowa Psychiatric Physicians Society
PO Box 30413
Indianapolis, Indiana 46230